Finance Business Service
. , 72/74 03150 ,
+38 044 498 56 40, info@fbs-group.com
Mon-Fri from 08:00 till 19:00 Kyiv
Only letter and space (from 2 till 30 characters)
Enter correct number, ex. +380777777777
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Obtaining a financial license

The international financial services market, which may include brokerage services for forex trading, trade with options and financial instruments, provision of loans, issue of debit and credit cards, deposit taking, insurance operations, money-processing operations, as well as investment and many other services, is quite competitive, as a result it is very difficult to win the client’s trust. Choosing the provider of financial services, customers primarily pay attention to the company’s financial performance, its reputation, feedbacks of the participants and, of course, to the legal aspects of the company’s work. A financial services provider that is not properly registered in accordance with the requirements of financial regulators, and not having licensing documents (such as licenses and certificates), from the legal point of view, does not have the right to work in principle, from the marketing one - it will not be able to attract a large pool of customers and have good financial performance. In order to work actively and legally in the financial services market, financial companies (banks, processing companies, insurance, funds, credit organizations, etc.) are demanded to have licenses.

Licenses and major countries licensing international financial enterprises

Broker license Australia, Great Britain, Georgia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Seychelles, Czech Republic You will need a broker license if you have decided to conduct trading activities for financial instruments and securities (including shares and bonds), as well as currency transactions.
License for provision of investment consultation services Australia, Belize, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Panama, Czech Republic, Estonia A license covers activities related to providing consultation on the most suitable customer deposits/sales and investments, such as investments in real estate, securities, portfolio investments, etc.
License for conducting banking activities Australia, Belize, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Panama, Czech Republic A banking license is necessary to carry out the activities of bank financial institutions, regardless of whether banking services are provided with physical presence in the office (traditional bank) or online (online/mobile banking). Types of banking licenses may differ depending on the planned services (processing, deposits, micro/macro crediting for physical or legal entities, card products, currency transactions, securities, etc.)
Forex license Australia, Belize, Bulgaria, Great Britain, Vanuatu, Hungary, Germany, Hong Kong, Cyprus, Cayman Islands, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Panama, Czech Republic, Mauritius, BVI Two types of licenses are a forex dealer license (for making margin trading contracts on your own behalf, on your site and at your own expense with individuals, the obligations on which are dependent on changes in exchange rates) and a forex broker license (for intermediary transactions on behalf of a client on the forex market).
License for payment and processing systems Australia, Belize, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Panama, Czech Republic A license for payment (financial, non-banking) companies - depending on the jurisdiction and the expected services of the company, each of the following services requires a separate license: settlement and merchant accounts, transfer of funds, issue of cards, acquisition of payment instruments, performance of payment operations with POS terminals. The procedure for obtaining a license is rather complicated and long. The licensing requirements depend on the chosen country and the type of services licensed.

The procedure for obtaining a license is rather complicated and long. The licensing requirements depend on the chosen country and the type of services licensed.

General requirements:

  • Company registration and physical location of the office in the territory of the country-licensor (including the presence of permanent directors and employees in this office).
  • Proper capitalization level - the company’s capital must meet the capital requirements for credit, currency and other risks, depending on the type of company’s activities.
  • The consideration period of the application is 3-6 months, sometimes - up to 12-24 months.
  • In some countries (Malta, Great Britain) - liability insurance (to compensate for losses from unprofessionalism or professional negligence).
  • The availability of a detailed business plan for the next 3-5 years with an exhaustive description of the planned services.
  • Detailed regulations of the processes of company’s activity: description of all procedures, risks, the system for preventing money laundering and funding of terrorism, protection of the customers data, etc.).
  • Personal meeting-interview with the licensing commission.
  • The use of modern and reliable information systems for the protection of databases.

Requirements for beneficiaries, owners, directors, founders:

  • absence of previous convictions and good reputation;
  • confirmation of the source of income, capital;
  • relevant work experience, relevant education.

License cancellation

The financial controller has the right to withdraw the issued license at any time or suspend it in the following cases:

  • due to the provision of knowingly false information in the application for obtaining a license;
  • due to the changes in the structure of the company related to its management, registration, activities and services provided, which the company did not notify the license commission in advance in the specified period;
  • if the company no longer complies with licensing requirements.

Doing business in other countries

It should be noted that such licenses as banking, insurance and others operate exclusively in the territory of the country-licensor and do not apply to branches and subsidiaries located in other states. It is necessary to obtain a license from local financial regulators to conduct business in other countries. However, if it is not restricted by a license, the licensed company has the right to provide its services to non-resident customers, but in the country of registration/licensing.

The main costs (depend on the licensing country):

  • authorized capital, guarantee/insurance funds;
  • state fees for consideration of application and issue of a license;
  • annual license fees;
  • legal consulting services for obtaining a license.

Our services:

  • Registering a company and opening a bank account (if necessary).
  • Assisting in the preparation and collection of documents in accordance with licensing requirements.
  • Submitting documents, organizing a personal meeting with the commission (if necessary).
  • Further legal support of the company activity.

Order service

with our specialists

Only letter and space (from 2 till 30 characters)
Only name@mail.com format accepted
Only letter, numbers and spaces (from 2 till 30 characters)

Any questions left?

Sign up for free consultation with our specialist

Only letter and space (from 2 till 30 characters)
Enter correct number, ex. +380777777777

News

#Licensing #International trade
Obtaining a license for security activities
Obtaining a license for security activities Clients ask Finance Business Service questions about obtaining a license for security activities. These matters are solved by the specialists of the company in the shortest possible time. Despite the fact that the procedure for obtaining a license has been changed to become simpler, the license applicants have certain questions and there are some nuances that we would like to pay special attention to. We should note at once that, on obtaining a license, the enterprise may not have security...
Regulation of Forex broker activities in the EU
Regulation of Forex broker activities in the EU Obtaining permission to conduct Forex activity on the territory of EU Member States is governed by Directive 2014/65 / EC, which is also called MiFID2, since it is the new version of the Directive "On the Financial Instruments Market" 2004/39 / EC (MiFID), and is a legal basis of a single regulated market of financial instruments in the EU. This means that the rules laid down in this Directive are mandatory for the twenty-eight member countries of the EU and the three countries of the European...
NBU put on hold issuance of induvidaul licency to private individuals
NBU put on hold issuance of induvidaul licency to private individuals Resolution of the Board of the National Bank of Ukraine №386 from 14.09.2016 year (here and after - the National Bank Ordinance) was suspended issuance of individual foreign exchange licenses to individuals. This measure was introduced in order to significantly reduce the capital outflow from Ukraine. National Bank of Ukraine said that overseas investment is unproductive and negative impact on the economy as a whole. Thus, in accordance with paragraph 7 of the Resolution of the NBU,...
European company (Societas Europaea)
European company (Societas Europaea) European company (in a translation from Latin «Societas Europaea» - European societies) is a new legal form of business, which is designed to be a tool for deepening the integration processes of the European Community. The company formed (or transformed) in a form that can act throughout the European Union without a separate pass procedures of national treatment in each of them. The first draft of a European company (hereinafter - SE) was proposed in 1970. The idea was to create a...

Finance Business Service
ул. Антоновича, 72/74 03150 Киев, Украина
+38 044 498 56 40, info@fbs-group.com
Пн-Пт с 08:00 до 19:00 Киев
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Только буквы и пробелы (от 2 до 30 символов)
Введите номер, пример +380777777777

Получение финансовой лицензии

Международный рынок финансовых услуг, к которому можно отнести брокерские услуги для форекс-торговли, торговлю опционами и финансовыми инструментами, предоставление кредитов, выпуск дебетовых и кредитных карт, прием депозитов, страховые операции, операции по процессингу средств, а также инвестиционные и многие другие услуги, достаточно конкурентный, вследствие чего завоевать доверие клиента очень сложно. Выбирая провайдера финансовых услуг, клиенты в первую очередь обращают внимание на финансовые показатели компании, ее репутацию, отзывы участников и, конечно же, на законные аспекты работы такой компании. Провайдер финансовых услуг, не зарегистрированный надлежащим образом в соответствии с требованиями финансовых регуляторов и не имеющий разрешительных документов (таких как лицензии и сертификаты), с юридической точки зрения не имеет прав на работу в принципе, с маркетинговой - не сможет привлечь большой пул клиентов и иметь хорошие финансовые показатели. Для того чтобы активно и легально работать на рынке финансовых услуг, финансовые компании (банки, процессинговые компании, страховые компании, фонды, кредитные организации и др.) обязаны иметь лицензии.

Лицензии и основные страны, лицензирующие международные финансовые предприятия

Broker license Австралия, Великобритания, Грузия, Кипр, Латвия, Литва, Мальта, Новая Зеландия, Сейшельские о-ва, Чехия Лицензия брокера Вам потребуется, если Вы решили вести деятельность по трейдингу финансовых инструментов и бумаг (включая акции и бонды), а также операций с валютой.
Лицензия на предоставление услуг по инвестиционному консультированию Австралия, Белиз, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Кипр, Латвия, Литва, Мальта, Новая Зеландия, Панама, Чехия, Эстония Лицензия покрывает виды деятельности, связанные с предоставлением консультаций по наиболее подходящим клиенту вкладам, продажам и инвестициям, таких как инвестиции в недвижимость, ценные бумаги, портфельные инвестиции и др.
Лицензия на ведение банковской деятельности. Австралия, Белиз, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Кипр, Латвия, Литва, Мальта, Новая Зеландия, Панама, Чехия Банковская лицензия необходима для осуществления деятельности банковских финансовых учреждений независимо от того, предоставляются банковские услуги с физическим присутствием в офисе (традиционный банк) или онлайн – (онлайн/мобильный банкинг). Типы банковских лицензий могут отличаться в зависимости от планируемых услуг (процессинг, депозиты, микро/макро-кредитование для физических или юридических лиц, карточные продукты, операции с валютой, ЦБ и т.п.)
Лицензия форекс Австралия, Белиз, Болгария, Великобритания, Ванауту, Венгрия, Германия, Гонконг, Кипр, Каймановы острова, Латвия, Литва, Мальта, Новая Зеландия, Панама, Чехия, Маврикий, БВО Два вида лицензий – лицензия форекс-дилера (для совершения договоров маржинальной торговли от своего имени, на своей площадке и за свой счет с физ. лицами, обязательства по которым зависят от изменения курса валют) и лицензия форекс-брокера (для посреднических операций от имени клиента на форекс-рынке).
Лицензия для платежных и процессинговых систем Австралия, Белиз, Великобритания, Венгрия, Германия, Кипр, Латвия, Литва, Мальта, Новая Зеландия, Панама, Чехия Лицензия для платежных (финансовых не банковских) компаний – в зависимости от юрисдикции и предполагаемых услуг компании на каждый из нижеуказанных сервисов необходима отдельная лицензия: расчетные и мерчант счета, перевод средств, выпуск карт, эквайринг платежных инструментов, выполнение платежных операций с ПОС-терминалами.

Процедура получения лицензии довольно сложная и длительная. Лицензионные требования зависят от выбранной страны и типа лицензируемых услуг.

Общие требования:

  • Регистрация компании и физическое расположение офиса на территории страны-лицензиара (включая наличие постоянных директоров и сотрудников в данном офисе).
  • Должный уровень капитализации – капитал компании должен соответствовать требованиям к капиталу под кредитный, валютный и прочие риски в зависимости от вида деятельности компании.
  • Срок рассмотрения заявки – 3-6 месяцев, иногда – до 12-24 месяцев.
  • В некоторых странах (Мальта, Великобритания) – страхование гражданской ответственности (для возмещения убытков от непрофессионализма или профессиональной халатности).
  • Наличие детального бизнес-плана на ближайшие 3-5 лет с исчерпывающим описанием планируемых услуг.
  • Подробный регламент процессов деятельности компании: описание всех процедур, рисков, системы препятствования отмыванию денег и финансированию терроризма, защиты данных клиентов, и др.).
  • Личная встреча-собеседование с лицензионной комиссией.
  • Использование современных и надежных информационных систем для защиты баз данных.

Требования к бенефициарам, собственникам, директорам, учредителям:

  • отсутствие судимостей и хорошая репутация;
  • подтверждение источника дохода, капитала;
  • соответствующий опыт работы, релевантное образование.

Аннулирование лицензии

Финансовый регулятор имеет право в любой момент отозвать выданную лицензию или приостановить ее действие в следующих случаях:

  • из-за предоставления заведомо-ложной информации в заявлении на получение лицензии;
  • из-за изменений в структуре компании, имеющих отношение к ее руководству, регистрации, деятельности и предоставляемым услугам, о которых компания не уведомила лицензионную комиссию заранее в указанный срок;
  • если компания перестала соответствовать лицензионным требованиям.

Ведение деятельности в других странах.

Стоит отметить, что такие лицензии, как банковские, страховые и др. действуют исключительно на территории страны-лицензиара и не распространяются на филиалы и дочерние компании, расположенные в других государствах. Для ведения деятельности в других странах необходимо получать лицензию от местных финансовых регуляторов. Однако, если это не ограничено лицензией, лицензированная компания имеет право предоставлять свои услуги клиентам-нерезидентам, но на территории страны-регистрации/лицензирования.

Основные расходы (зависят от страны-лицензиара):

  • уставный капитал, гарантийные/страховые фонды;
  • государственные сборы за рассмотрение заявления и выпуск лицензии;
  • ежегодные лицензионные сборы;
  • юридические консультационные услуги по получению лицензии.

Наши услуги:

  • Регистрация компании и открытие банковского счета (по необходимости).
  • Помощь в подготовке и сборе документов в соответствии с лицензионными требованиями.
  • Подача документов, организация личной встречи с комиссией (по необходимости).
  • Дальнейшее юридическое сопровождение деятельности компании.

Заказать услугу

c нашими специалистами

Только буквы и пробелы (от 2 до 30 символов)
Используйте формат name@mail.com
Только буквы, цифры и пробелы (от 2 до 30 знаков)

Остались вопросы?

Запишитесь на профессиональную консультацию

Только буквы и пробелы (от 2 до 30 символов)
Введите номер, пример +380777777777

Новости

#Лицензирование #Международная торговля
Получение лицензии на осуществление охранной деятельности
Получение лицензии на осуществление охранной деятельности Клиенты обращаются в Finance Business Service с вопросами относительно получения лицензии на осуществление охранной деятельности. Данные вопросы решаются специалистами компании в максимально короткие сроки.Несмотря на то, что процедура получения лицензии несколько изменилась в...
НБУ запустил «Реестр индивидуальных лицензий на совершение физическими лицами валютных операций»
НБУ запустил «Реестр индивидуальных лицензий на совершение физическими лицами валютных операций» Национальный банк Украины (далее – НБУ) продолжает совершенствовать и упрощать механизмы осуществления процессов валютного регулирования.Так, постановлением Правления Национального банка Украины №54 «Про внесение изменений в некоторые нормативно-правовые акты...
Интернет банк без отделений получил полноценную банковскую лицензию
Интернет банк без отделений получил полноценную банковскую лицензию Банк Монзо: от краудфандинга и ограниченной лицензии до официального разрешения на полноценную деятельность Необычный банк Великобритании Монзо, прославившийся тем, что отошел от старых принципов банкинга, стал первым в мире цифровым банком, который перенес все...
Новая экономическая стратегия Люксембурга
Новая экономическая стратегия Люксембурга Комитет Люксембурга по торговле и инвестициям, ознакомил с положениями новой стратегии экономического роста, которая направлена на привлечение прямых инвестиций, а также на поддержку компаний, выходящих на иностранные рынки.Основные положения стратегии:Повышение...