Mon-Fri from 08:00 till 19:00 Kyiv
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Only letter and space (from 2 till 30 characters)
Enter correct number, ex. +380777777777
Capital:
Victoria
Form of government:
Presidential Republic
Area:
455 км2
Population:
90 024 thousand
Currency:
Seychelles Rupee

How to start business in the Seychelles?

The Republic of Seychelles is an island state in East Africa. The state is a member of the Commonwealth of Nations. It is located in the western part of the Indian Ocean, about 1600 km to the east of the African continent, to the north of Madagascar. The state consists of 115 islands, 33 of which are inhabited. The Seychelles was first discovered in 1502 by Vasco da Gama, but the first permanent settlements on the islands were founded by the French, who began to create there plantations of various plants since 1756. But in 1794 the islands were captured by Britain, and in 1814, according to the Treaty of Paris, the Seychelles officially became the British possessions. On June 28, 1976 Great Britain granted independence to the Seychelles.

The state structure of the Seychelles is a republic. The president is the head of state and government, is elected by the population for five years. The parliament is a unicameral State Assembly, it consists of 34 deputies (25 are elected by the population and another 9 are appointed proportionally from the parties that received less than 10% of the vote).

As of July of 2015, the population of the Seychelles is 92 430 people. The economy of the Seychelles is based on the serving the tourists (more than 30% of the working population is involved) and on fishing (export of frozen and canned fish). Tourism brings about 75% of foreign exchange earnings.

Advantages

Rapid development of the financial sector is connected with the registration of a large number of international business companies and the adoption of progressive laws that promote the creation of offshore structures and attract foreign investment, which constitute an important contribution to the economy of the country at the moment.

An increasing number of international banks and insurance companies have opened branches or subsidiaries of their companies with the purpose, in conjunction with local managers and accounting companies, to provide customers with quality and convenient services.

The official languages ​​are English, French and Creole. Creole is widely used in colloquial speech, and English is the main language in doing business.

Corporate legislation of the Seychelles

IBC Act Download

Finance Business Service
ул. Антоновича, 72/74 03150 Киев, Украина
+38 044 498 56 40, info@fbs-group.com
Пн-Пт с 08:00 до 19:00 Киев
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Только буквы и пробелы (от 2 до 30 символов)
Введите номер, пример +380777777777
Столица:
Виктория
Форма правления:
Президентская республика
Площадь:
455 км2
Население:
90 024 тысяч
Валюта:
Сейшельская рупия

Как открыть бизнес на Сейшельских островах (Сейшелах)?

Республика Сейшельские Острова – островное государство в Восточной Африке. Государство-член Содружества Наций. Расположено в западной части Индийского океана, примерно в 1600 км. К востоку от Африканского материка, севернее Мадагаскара. В состав государства входят 115 остовов, из которых только 33 обитаемы. Сейшельские острова были впервые открыты в 1502 году Васко да Гама, но первые постоянные поселения на островах основали французы, которые с 1756 года стали создавать там плантации различных растений. Но в 1794 году острова захватила Британия, а в 1814 году согласно Парижскому договору, Сейшельские острова официально стали Британскими владениями. 28 июня 1976 года Великобритания предоставила Сейшелам независимость.

Государственное устройство Сейшельских островов – республика. Президент – глава государства и правительства, избирается населением на пять лет. Парламент – однопалатная Государственная ассамблея, состоит из 34 депутатов (25 избираются населением и еще 9 назначаются пропорционально от партий, которые получили на выборах менее 10% голосов).

По состоянию на июль 2015 года население Сейшельских островов составляет 92 430 человек. Экономика Сейшел базируется на обслуживании туристов (задействовано более 30% работающего населения) и на рыболовстве (экспорт замороженной и консервированной рыбы). Туризм приносит около 75% валютных поступлений.

Преимущества

Быстрое развитие финансового сектора связано с регистрацией большого количества международных бизнес компаний и принятием прогрессивных законов, способствующих созданию оффшорных структур и привлекающие иностранные инвестиции, которые на данный момент составляют важный вклад в экономику страны.

Все большее количество международных банков и страховых компаний открыли филиалы или дочерние предприятия своих компаний с целью, совместно с местными управляющими и бухгалтерскими компаниями, предоставлять клиентам качественное и удобное обслуживание.

Официальные языки – английский, французский и креольский. Креольский широко используется в разговорной речи, а английский является основным языком при ведении бизнеса.