Mon-Fri from 08:00 till 19:00 Kyiv
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Only letter and space (from 2 till 30 characters)
Enter correct number, ex. +380777777777
Capital:
Victoria
Form of government:
Presidential Republic
Area:
455 км2
Population:
90 024 thousand
Currency:
Seychelles Rupee

Taxation in the Seychelles

Tax system

The company is considered a tax resident if it is established in the Seychelles, or the company’s main management is carried out in the Seychelles, or if the right to vote belongs to the resident shareholders of the Seychelles. Resident companies as well as non-resident companies are subject to income tax earned from activities conducted in the Seychelles. The fiscal year is equal to the calendar year. Each company is obliged to submit tax reports by March 31 of the year following the reporting one. There is no provision for consolidated reporting. The date of determining the amount of taxation is not legally established.

The profits of enterprises that are subject to taxation are taxed at a rate of 25% for the first 1,000,000 Seychellois rupees, and profits that exceed this amount are taxed at a rate of 30%, with the exception of the profits of financial institutions, companies providing telephone services and producers of alcoholic beverages who are taxed at a rate of 33%. The international business of the company is exempt from paying corporate profit tax in the Seychelles. The companies which activities are subject to special licensing are taxed by corporate tax at a single rate of 1.5% on income earned from international activities.

Dividends from foreign investments are taxed according to the following scheme:

  • Dividends received by international business companies - 0% rate;
  • Dividends received by companies which activities are subject to special licensing - a rate of 1.5%;
  • Other companies - corporate tax is applied.

Dividends from local investments are taxed at a rate of 15%. The tax on dividends paid to foreign recipients is collected from the source, at a rate of 15%. International business companies and companies which activities are subject to special licensing are not subject to this tax. Dividends paid to resident recipients are also not subject to this tax.

The activities of branches and subsidiaries are taxed on the activities of enterprises. State duties are not collected in the Seychelles.

The value added tax is imposed on the supply of goods at a standard rate of 15%. The supply of goods by farmers or fishermen is taxed at a rate of 0%. Training, medical, financial services and the supply of relevant goods are exempt from VAT. Registration of a VAT payer is obligatory for persons with a turnover of at least 2 000 000 Seychellois rupees.

Finance Business Service
ул. Антоновича, 72/74 03150 Киев, Украина
+38 044 498 56 40, info@fbs-group.com
Пн-Пт с 08:00 до 19:00 Киев
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Только буквы и пробелы (от 2 до 30 символов)
Введите номер, пример +380777777777
Столица:
Виктория
Форма правления:
Президентская республика
Площадь:
455 км2
Население:
90 024 тысяч
Валюта:
Сейшельская рупия

Налогообложение на Сейшельских островах

Система налогообложения

Компания считается налоговым резидентом, если она создана на Сейшельских островах, или основное руководство компанией производится на Сейшельских островах, или если право основного голоса принадлежит акционерам-резидентам Сейшельских островов. Компании резиденты так же, как и компании нерезиденты облагаются налогом на прибыль, полученную от деятельности, проведенной на Сейшельских островах. Фискальный год приравнен к календарному. Каждая компания обязана подавать налоговую отчетность до 31 марта года следующего за отчетным. Подача консолидированной отчетности не предусмотрена. Дата определения размера налогового обложения законодательно не установлена.

Прибыль предприятий, которая подлежит налогообложению облагается по ставке 25% на первый 1 000 000 сейшельских рупий, а прибыль, которая превышает указанный размер облагается по ставке 30%, за исключением прибыли финансовых учреждений, компаний, предоставляющих услуги телефонной связи и производителей алкогольных напитков, которые облагаются налогом по ставке 33%. Международные бизнес компании освобождены от уплаты налога на прибыль предприятий на Сейшельских островах. Компании, деятельность которых подлежит специальному лицензированию облагаются налогом на прибыль предприятий по единой ставке в 1,5% на доход полученный от международной деятельности.

Дивиденды от иностранных инвестиций облагаются налогом по следующей схеме:

  • Дивиденды, полученные международными бизнес компаниями – ставка 0%;
  • Дивиденды, полученные компаниями, деятельность которых подлежит специальному лицензированию – ставка 1,5%;
  • Другие компании – применяется налог на прибыль предприятий.

Дивиденды от местных инвестиций облагаются по ставке 15%. Налог на дивиденды, выплаченные иностранным реципиентам, взымается с источника, по ставке 15%. Международные бизнес компании и компании, деятельность которых подлежит специальному лицензированию не облагаются указанным налогом. Так же, этим налогом не облагаются дивиденды, выплаченные реципиентам-резидентам.

Деятельность филиалов и дочерних предприятий облагается налогом на деятельность предприятий. Государственные пошлины на Сейшельских островах не взымаются.

Налогом на добавленную стоимость облагаются поставки товаров по стандартной ставке в 15%. Поставка фермерами или рыбаками соответствующих товаров облагается налогом по ставке 0%. Услуги в сфере обучения, медицинские, финансовые услуги и поставка соответствующих товаров не облагаются НДС. Регистрация плательщика НДС обязательна для лиц, с оборото не менее 2 000 000 сейшельских рупий.