Finance Business Service
ул. Антоновича, 72/74 03150 Киев, Украина
+38 044 498 56 40, info@fbs-group.com
Mon-Fri from 08:00 till 19:00 Kyiv
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Only letter and space (from 2 till 30 characters)
Enter correct number, ex. +380777777777
Capital:
Kyiv
Form of government:
Unitary
Area:
603 549 км2
Population:
42 million
Currency:
Hryvna (UAH)

Obtaining second citizenship in Ukraine

Obtaining second citizenship has become popular in recent years. This is due to the fact that dual citizenship gives a number of significant advantages.

Positive sides of obtaining the second citizenship

  • possibility of traveling freely without the need for visas (dual citizenship in European states allows you to move around the Schengen area in a visa-free regime; obtaining second citizenship of Spain allows you visiting the US without a visa);
  • obtaining second citizenship is a legitimate opportunity for doing business abroad (dual citizenship simplifies greatly employment, allowing you to choose the country in which you will work and pay taxes);
  • social protection (dual citizenship will allow you, for example, to work in a country with more favorable conditions, and to move to another country to retirement, while obtaining dual citizenship guarantees all the privileges given to the citizens of both countries).

The benefits of obtaining second citizenship can be told for a very long time. But obtaining dual citizenship is getting harder every year. Some countries are loyal to people with several nationalities, others are fierce opponents. The number of adversaries also includes Ukraine - the legislation states that obtaining the second citizenship means automatic cancellation of the first one, Ukrainian. At the same time, there are quite legitimate ways of obtaining dual citizenship. International normative legal acts state that no one can be forcibly deprived of citizenship. That is, the receipt of the second citizenship should not lead to the loss of the first one. One of the “loopholes” in obtaining second citizenship is the following: most states do not provide information on the acquisition of second citizenship by citizens of other countries. You must notify yourself the necessary authorities about the receipt of the second citizenship, but by law, you are not required to do so.

Differences between the concepts of “second citizenship” and “dual citizenship”

Obtaining the second citizenship is an opportunity to be subjects of two different states at different times. Dual citizenship implies the acquisition of rights and responsibilities by citizens of the two states. At the same time, dual citizenship is possible only in those countries, which have concluded agreements on the regulation of the rights and obligations of persons having dual citizenship. At the moment, it is difficult and expensive for citizens of Ukraine to receive both the second and dual citizenship. At the same time, the problem of the availability of dual citizenship is reviving quite often in recent years, but it still has no solution.

Dual citizenship and legislation of Ukraine

The Ukrainian authorities took active part in the issue of dual citizenship in 2008. In 2009, a bill was adopted that criminalized dual citizenship. In 2010, the controversy about the need for dual citizenship broke out again: it turned out that a significant part of the officers of the Black Sea Fleet were citizens of Ukraine. In any case, many are aware of the privileges that dual citizenship gives. At the same time, our country is against obtaining the second citizenship, but the legislation still has not regulated the responsibility that a citizen will incur for the availability of two or more passports. Conclusion: dual citizenship is simply not provided for by our legislation. At the same time, it is possible to obtain second citizenship due to insufficient legislative regulation and such a person can not be brought to justice.

Corporate Legislation of Ukraine

Civil Code Download
Tax code Download
Customs Code Download
Criminal Code Download
Law on state registration Download
Law on gospodarskie comradeship Download
Act on Accessionary Partnerships Download

Finance Business Service
ул. Антоновича, 72/74 03150 Киев, Украина
+38 044 498 56 40, info@fbs-group.com
Пн-Пт с 08:00 до 19:00 Киев
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Только буквы и пробелы (от 2 до 30 символов)
Введите номер, пример +380777777777
Столица
Киев
Форма правления
Унитарная
Площадь
603 549 км2
Население
42 миллиона
Валюта
Гривна, ? (UAH)

Получение второго гражданства в Украине

Получение второго гражданства стало популярным последние годы. Это объясняется тем, что двойное гражданство даёт ряд весомых преимуществ.

Положительные стороны получения второго гражданства

  • возможность свободно путешествовать без необходимости получения виз (двойное гражданство в европейских станах позволяет передвигаться по странам шенгенской зоны в безвизовом режиме; получение второго гражданства Испании позволяет посещать без визы США);
  • получение второго гражданства - это законная возможность ведения бизнеса за границей (двойное гражданство значительно упрощает трудоустройство, позволяя самому выбирать страну, в которой Вы будете работать и платить налоги);
  • социальная защита (двойное гражданство позволит Вам, к примеру, проработать в стране с более выгодными условиями, а к пенсии перебраться в другую страну, при этом получение второго гражданства гарантирует все льготы, данные гражданам обеих стран).

О преимуществах получения второго гражданства можно говорить очень долго. Но двойное гражданство с каждым годом получить всё сложнее. Некоторые страны лояльны к людям, имеющим несколько подданств, другие — ярые противники. В число противников входит и Украина — законодательство утверждает, что получение второго гражданства означает автоматическое аннулирование первого, украинского. При этом существуют вполне законные способы обретения двойного гражданства. Международные нормативно-правовые акты утверждают, что никто не может быть насильно лишён гражданства. То есть получение второго гражданства не должно вести за собой потерю первого. Одна из «лазеек» в получении второго гражданства заключается в следующем: большинство государств не предоставляют информацию о получении второго гражданства гражданами других стран. Вы сами должны оповестить нужные органы о получении второго гражданства, но по закону не обязаны этого делать.

Различия между понятиями «второе гражданство» и «двойное гражданство»

Получение второго гражданства — это возможность быть подданным двух различных государств в разное время. Двойное гражданство предполагает обретение человеком всех прав и обязанностей граждан двух государств. При этом двойное гражданство возможно лишь в тех странах, у которых заключены договора о регулировании прав и обязанностей лиц, имеющих двойное гражданство. В данный момент для граждан Украины получить как второе, так и двойное гражданство сложно и дорого. При этом проблема наличия двойного гражданства возрождается довольно часто в последние годы, но до сих пор не имеет решения.

Двойное гражданство и законодательство Украины

Активно за вопрос двойного гражданства украинские власти взялись в 2008 году. В 2009 был принят законопроект, предполагающий уголовную ответственность за двойное гражданство. В 2010 году полемика о необходимости двойного гражданства вспыхнула снова: оказалось, что значительная часть офицерского состава Черноморского флота — граждане Украины. Как бы там ни было, многие осознают привилегии, которые даёт двойное гражданство. При этом наша страна выступает противницей получения второго гражданства, но законодательно до сих пор не урегулирована ответственность, которую понесёт гражданин за наличие двух и более паспортов. Вывод: двойное гражданство нашим законодательством просто не предусмотрено. В то же время получение второго гражданства ввиду недостаточного законодательного регулирования возможно, и привлечь такого человека к ответственности не могут.

Корпоративное законодательство Украины

Гражданский кодекс Скачать
Налоговый кодекс Скачать
Таможенный кодекс Скачать
Уголовный кодекс Скачать
Закон про держреєстрацію Скачать
Закон о хозяйственных товариществах Скачать
Закон о акционерных товариществах Скачать